Danny Brown Announces New Album ‘Quaranta’, Shares Video for New Song

    Danny Brown has detailed Quaranta, his first new solo LP in four years, which drops on November 17 via Warp. Lead single ‘Tantor’ was produced by the Alchemist and arrives with an accompanying video directed by *UNCANNY. Check it out below.

    The new LP, which Brown has been teasing for years, features guest appearances from Bruiser Wolf, Kassa Overall, and MIKE, as well as production from Quelle Chris, Paul White, and SKYWLKR, among others. It follows 2019’s Uknowhatimsayin¿ as well as his collaborative album with JPEGMAFIA, Scaring the Hoes, which came out in March.

    Quaranta Cover Artwork:

    Quaranta Tracklist:

    1. Quaranta
    2. Tantor
    3. Ain’t My Concern
    4. Dark Sword Angel
    5. Y.B.P. [feat. Bruiser Wolf]
    6. Jenn’s Terrific Vacation [feat. Kassa Overall]
    7. Down Wit It
    8. Celibate [feat. MIKE]
    9. Shakedown
    10. Hanami
    11. Bass Jam

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading