Chelsea Wolfe Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Single

    Chelsea Wolfe has announced her new album, She Reaches Out to She Reaches Out to She, with a video for the new single ‘Whispers in the Echo Chamber’. Featuring the previously released single ‘Dusk’, which we named a Song of the Week, the follow-up to 2019’s Birth of Violence arrives February 9 via Loma Vista. Below, check out the new visual, directed by Geoge Gallardo Kattah and filmed in Colombia, and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    Reaches Out to She Reaches Out to She was produced by TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek and mixed by Shawn Everett. “It’s a record about the past self reaching out to the present self reaching out to the future self to summon change, growth, and guidance,” Wolfe explained in a press release. “It’s a story of freeing yourself from situations and patterns that are holding you back in order to become self-empowered. It’s an invitation to step into your authenticity.”

    Of the ‘Whispers in the Echo Chamber’ video, Wolfe added: “This video feels like a love story between myself and my sleep paralysis entity, who, for the sake of this video, represents a calm inner voice cutting through mental chatter and anxiety to help guide me towards a more authentic path. From the inward to the outward, this entity shows me the expansiveness of new possibilities, if only I’ll take the first difficult steps.”

    She Reaches Out to She Reaches Out to She Cover Artwork:

    She Reaches Out to She Reaches Out to She Tracklist:

    1. Whispers in the Echo Chamber
    2. House of Self-Undoing
    3. Everything Turns Blue
    4. Tunnel Lights
    5. The Liminal
    6. Eyes Like Nightshade
    7. Salt
    8. Unseen World
    9. Place in the Sun
    10. Dusk

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading