MJ Lenderman Announces Live Album, Shares New Video for ‘You Have Bought Yourself a Boat’

    MJ Lenderman has announced a new live album, And the Wind (Live and Loose!), which arrives November 17 via ANTI-. The LP captures a pair of summer 2023 shows at Chicago’s Lincoln Hall and Los Angeles’ Lodge Room, featuring support from guitarist Jon Samuels, drummer Colin Miller, and fellow Wednesday bandmates Xandy Chelmis and Ethan Baechtold on pedal steel and bass, respectively. Below, check out a video for the performance of ‘You Have Bought Yourself a Boat’.

    Earlier this year, Lenderman shared the tracks ‘Rudolph’ and ‘Knockin”. Live renditions of both singles appear on And the Wind (Live and Loose!).

    And the Wind (Live and Loose!) Cover Artwork:

    And the Wind (Live and Loose!) Tracklist:

    1. Hangover Game
    2. Knockin
    3. You Have Bought Yourself a Boat
    4. TLC Cagematch
    5. Rudolph
    6. Toontown
    7. Dan Marino
    8. Under Control
    9. SUV
    10. Catholic Priest
    11. Gentleman’s Jack
    12. Someone Get the Grill Out of the Rain
    13. You Are Every Girl to Me
    14. Tastes Just Like It Costs
    15. Long Black Veil [feat. Styrofoam Winos]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading