The Smile Announce New Album ‘Wall of Eyes’, Share Video for New Single

    The Smile have announced their second album, Wall of Eyes. The follow-up to 2022’s A Light for Attracting Attention comes out January 26 via XL. It includes the previously released single ‘Bending Hectic’, and the title track is out today alongside a video directed by Paul Thomas Anderson and starring Thom Yorke. Check it out below, along with the album cover, tracklist, and the band’s upcoming UK and European tour dates.

    Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, and drummer Tom Skinner recorded the new LP between Oxford and Abbey Road Studios. It was produced and mixed by previous collaborator Sam Petts-Davies and features string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra.

    Wall of Eyes Cover Artwork:

    Wall of Eyes Tracklist:

    1. Wall Of Eyes
    2. Teleharmonic
    3. Read The Room
    4. Under Our Pillows
    5. Friend Of A Friend
    6. I Quit
    7. Bending Hectic
    8. You Know Me!

    The Smile 2024 Tour Dates:

    Wed March 13 – Copenhagen – K.B. Hallen
    Fri March 15 – Brussels – Forest National
    Sat March 16 – Amsterdam – AFAS Live
    Mon March 18 – Brighton – Brighton Centre
    Tue March 19 – Manchester – O2 Apollo
    Wed March 20 – Glasgow – SEC Armadillo
    Fri March 22 – Birmingham – O2 Academy
    Sat March 23 – London – Alexandra Palace

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading