Brittany Howard Releases New Song ‘Red Flags’

    Brittany Howard has released ‘Red Flags’, the latest preview of her forthcoming album WHAT NOW. After announcing it with the title track, she’s now also shared the details of the follow-up to her 2019 solo debut Jaime, which lands on February 2 and was co-produced in Nashville with Shawn Everett. Listen to ‘Red Flags’ and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “In my past relationships, I’ve had a tendency to see red flags as part of some parade just for me — something for me to run right through without paying any attention,” Howard said of the new song in a statement. “To me, ‘Red Flags’ sounds very dystopian, which makes sense for a song that feels like end-of-times as far as me emotionally maturing. It’s like a big tower fell and now I have to create something new.”

    WHAT NOW Cover Artwork:

    WHAT NOW Tracklist:

    1. Earth Sign
    2. I Don’t
    3. What Now
    4. Red Flags
    5. To Be Still
    6. Interlude
    7. Another Day
    8. Prove It To You
    9. Samson
    10. Patience
    11. Power To Undo
    12. Every Color In Blue

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading