Meatbodies Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Hole’

    Meatbodies have announced their next LP, Flora Ocean Tiger Bloom, which is set for release on March 8 via In the Red. Lead single ‘Hole’ arrives with a video by Matt Yoka, which you can check out below.

    Flora Ocean Tiger Bloom follows Meatbodies’ 2021 effort 333. “The last record was more of a cartoon version of who we were – simple and fun without delving into heavy concepts,” frontman Chad Ubovich said in a press release. “The whole thing before with Meatbodies was never sit down, next part, next part, but I wanted to make something with more depth. After everything that had happened, and my personal life, I was left with this feeling of emptiness and loss. So I wanted to make music that was absent from things– songs that were more about conveying feeling.”

    “That was one of the first songs I wrote, and I think it’s really indicative of that time,” Ubovich added of ‘Hole’. “How I was thinking and feeling and what I wanted to accomplish with this LP before I even knew it.”

    Flora Ocean Tiger Bloom Cover Artwork:

    Flora Ocean Tiger Bloom Tracklist:

    1. The Assignment
    2. HOLE
    3. Silly Cybin
    4. Billow
    5. They Came Down
    6. Trapped?
    7. Move
    8. I believe in pink (interlude)
    9. Criminal Minds
    10. ICNNVR2
    11. Psychic Garden
    12. (Return of) Ecstasy
    13. Gate

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading