Grieving Announce Debut Album, Share New Single ‘Tarpaulin’

    Cambridge, UK band Grieving have announced their debut album, Everything Goes Right, All at Once. The 11-track LP is out March 15 on By The Time It Gets Dark, and its first single, ‘Tarpaulin’, is out today. According to bassist Jack Hurst, the track is about “personally approaching a sense of self-doubt, and accepting that certainty in life is rarely exactly that.” Listen to it below, and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    Everything Goes Right, All at Once was recorded in part by Matty Moon (Lonely the Brave, Spielbergs) at Half Ton Studios and with Bob Cooper (The Orielles, Nai Harvest, Self Defense Family) at his Crooked Rain Studios in Leeds. It includes the previously released singles ‘Ownership’ and ‘My Friend, the Ghost’.

    Everything Goes Right, All at Once Cover Artwork: 


    Everything Goes Right, All at Once Tracklist: 

    1. Brian Emo
    2. 10 x Michelangelo
    3. Pristine
    4. My Friend, The Ghost
    5. Tarpaulin
    6. Wiseau
    7. Start Young
    8. Ownership
    9. Puritans (The Weight)
    10. The World Still Turns feat. Stephen Davidson
    11. Old Wives

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading