Kim Gordon Announces New Album ‘The Collective’, Shares New Single ‘Bye Bye’

    Kim Gordon has announced her second solo album, The Collective. The follow-up to 2019’s No Home Record is set for release on March 8 via Matador. It finds Gordon continuing her collaboration with producer Justin Raisen (Lil Yachty, John Cale, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Charli XCX, Yves Tumor) and features additional production from Anthony Paul Lopez. Along with the announcement, she’s shared a new single, ‘Bye Bye’, alongside a video directed by photographer and filmmaker Clara Balzary, with cinematography by Christopher Blauvelt. Check it out and find The Collective‘s cover art and tracklist below.

    The Collective Cover Artwork:

    The Collective Tracklist:

    1. BYE BYE
    2. The Candy House
    3. I Don’t Miss My Mind
    4. I’m a Man
    5. Trophies
    6. It’s Dark Inside
    7. Psychedelic Orgasm
    8. Tree House
    9. Shelf Warmer
    10. The Believers
    11. Dream Dollar

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading