No Windows Sign to Fat Possum, Release New Single ‘Song 01’

    No Windows – the Edinburgh duo of multi-instrumentalist Morgan Morris and vocalist Verity Slangen – have announced their signing to Fat Possum with a new single, ‘Song 01’. It will appear on their upcoming Point Nemo EP, which is out May 3 and was recorded with producer Ali Chant at his Bristol studio. Check out ‘Song 01’ below.

    Point Nemo will follow the duo’s debut EP, 2020’s Fish Boy. “Fish Boy was our first experience of putting together a body of work,” Morris explained. “With Point Nemo we’ve gained a lot of confidence and knowledge. I think we improved on a lot of the basics as well: structuring songs, stronger melodies.”

    “Before, I’d record the whole instrumental before Verity would hear it,” Morris added. “We convinced ourselves that was the only way we could write songs. Then we wrote together and it was way better: the way the song moves musically tends to align with the lyrical themes, which is a really cool thing and we never plan it. Writing together has been a huge change to how the songs turn out.”

    No Point EP Cover Artwork:

    No Point EP Tracklist:

    1. Zodiac 13
    2. Bicycle
    3. Fibbs
    4. Small Flashing Light
    5. Song 01

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading