Ellis Announces New Album ‘no place that feels like’, Shares New Song ‘obliterate me’

    Ellis has announced a new LP, no place that feels like, sharing the lead single ‘obliterate me’. Featuring the 2023 track ‘forever’, the album comes out April 26. Listen to ‘obliterate me’ and check out the album cover and tracklist below.

    “one of my best friends told me about this dream she had where she physically died and her consciousness just continued to exist in this completely silent, vast, empty space and we were talking about how that would be the absolute worst-case scenario for an after-life,” Ellis’ Linnea Siggelkow explained in a statement. “at a party later that night we jokingly made a list of all of the things we would rather happen to us when we die – that’s what ‘obliterate me’ is about. i also did scream-cry to karma police whilst driving fast down the highway, so…”

    no place that feels like Cover Artwork:

    no place that feels like Tracklist:

    1. blizzard
    2. forever
    3. obliterate me
    4. taurine
    5. mouth full of goo
    6. it’ll be alright
    7. what i know now
    8. balcony hymn
    9. prelude
    10. home
    11. devil’s punchbowl

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading