Corridor Announce New Album ‘Mimi’, Share Video for New Single

    Montreal-based band Corridor have announced their new album, Mimi, which comes out April 26 via Sub Pop. Following 2019’s Junior, the record is led by the new single ‘Mourir Demain’. It arrives alongside an animated video directed by Paul Jacobs, and you can check it out below.

    Corridor produced the eight-track LP with Joojoo Ashworth (Dummy, Automatic) at Studio Gamma in Montreal. It was mastered by Heba Kadry in Brooklyn. “For a long time, we identified as a guitar-oriented band, and the goal of making this whole record was trying to get away from that,” vocalist/bassist Dominic Berthiaume said in a press release. “We had to figure out how to make new songs without having the chance to play together. It was complicated sometimes.”

    Mimi Cover Artwork:

    Mimi Tracklist:

    1. Phase IV
    2. Mon Argent
    3. Jump Cut
    4. Caméra
    5. Chenil
    6. Porte Ouverte
    7. Mourir Demain – official video
    8. Pellicule

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading