Jack Antonoff Details ‘The New Look’ Soundtrack Featuring Lana Del Rey, Nick Cave, Perfume Genius, and More

    Last November, it was reported that Lana Del Rey, the 1975, Nick Cave, Perfume Genius, Bleachers, Florence Welch, beabadoobee, and more recorded covers of early to mid-20th century songs for the soundtrack to the upcoming Apple TV+ series The New Look. The full tracklist for the soundtrack, which was produced and curated by Bleachers’ Jack Antonoff, has now been unveiled. Take a look below.

    The first single from the soundtrack, Florence + the Machine’s rendition of ‘White Cliffs of Dover’, will be released on Wednesday, January 31.

    Created by Todd A. Kessler, The New Look is a historical drama starring Ben Mendelsohn as Christian Dior and Juliette Binoche as Coco Chanel. The show premieres on the streaming service on February 14, 2024.

    The New Look (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack) Cover Artwork:

    The New Look (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack) Tracklist:

    1. Florence + The Machine – ‘White Cliffs Of Dover’
    2. The 1975 – ‘Now Is The Hour’
    3. Lana Del Rey – ‘Blue Skies’
    4. Perfume Genius – ‘What A Difference A Day Makes’
    5. Nick Cave – ‘La Vie En Rose’
    6. Beabadoobee – ‘It’s Only A Paper Moon’
    7. Joy Oladokun – ‘I Wished Upon The Moon’
    8. Bartees Strange – ‘You Always Hurt The One You Love’
    9. Sam Dew – ‘I Cover The Waterfront’
    10. Bleachers – ‘Almost Like Being In Love’

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading