Joyer Announce New Album ‘Night Songs’, Share New Song ‘Star’

    Joyer – the duo of brothers Nick and Shane Sulliva – have their new album, Night Songs, which is out April 26 via Hit the North Records and Julia’s War. It includes the previously released tracks ‘Silver Moon’ and ‘Drive All Night’, as well as a new track, ‘Star’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    The new album, which follows 2021’s Perfect Gray, was recorded by Bradford Krieger at Big Nice Studios. “We grew up in this small suburban town and there weren’t too many people interested in music so it was convenient to just play with each other and we’ve always had pretty much the same music tastes,” Shane Sulliva explained in a statement. “I just feel like when I’m in a band with Shane I don’t have to compromise,” Nick added. “Being brothers allows us to be really honest and have a lot of productive criticism because we’re so comfortable with one another, we don’t have to hold back and it helps us achieve what we’re going for.”

    Night Songs Cover Artwork:

    Night Songs Tracklist:

    1. Night Song
    2. Silver Moon
    3. Drive All Night
    4. 777
    5. Fall Apart
    6. Wake Up
    7. Star
    8. Softer Skin
    9. Try
    10. Rings A Bell
    11. Mason Dixon

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading