Six Organs of Admittance Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘The Mission’

    Six Organs of Admittance, the moniker of Ben Chasn, has announced a new album. It’s called Time Is Glass, and it arrives April 26 via Drag City. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘The Mission’, alongside a music video directed by Elisa Ambrogio of Magik Markers. Check it out below.

    “A couple of years ago a good friend of mine was falling in love in a new country and the stories he told at the time were both beautiful and terrifying, sublime and on the edge,” Chasny explained in a statement. “I wrote this song for him and his new partner after they had begun to figure out how to be together.”

    Time Is Glass Cover Artwork:

    Time Is Glass Tracklist:

    1. The Mission
    2. Hephaestus
    3. Slip Away
    4. Pilar
    5. Theophany Song
    6. My Familiar
    7. Spinning In A River
    8. Summer’s Last Rays
    9. New Year’s Song

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading