Hovvdy Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘Forever’

    Hovvdy their announced their new self-titled album, which comes out April 26 via Arts and Crafts. Today, the Texas duo have previewed the follow-up to 2021’s True Love with a new song, ‘Forever’, alongside a Michael Rees-directed video starring comedians Veronika Slowikowska and Kyle Chase. Check it out below.

    “It’s a love song through and through, but one steeped in uncertainty,” Charlie Martin explained in a statement. “Growing up with failed marriages all around you, committing to someone feels almost insane; but there’s a magic in taking that leap.”

    Discussing the new album, Martin said: “It’s a full circle, because lots of my songs, in adulthood, deal with looking back and seeing your parents as just individuals struggling through life – and trying to have more empathy or understanding. And now Will [Taylor] is diving in from the opposite side as a new parent, grappling with all that.”

    “On this album, we tried to really step back and look at: How can we convey our songwriting in a new way?” Will Taylor added. “It challenged the songs we brought, and it challenged me to be more vulnerable.”

    The band co-produced Hovvdy with Andrew Sarlo and Bennett Littlejohn. It includes the recent singles ‘Jean’, ‘Bubba’, and ‘Portrait’.

    Hovvdy Cover Artwork:

    Hovvdy Tracklist:

    1. Intro
    2. Bubba
    3. Jean
    4. Big Blue
    5. Shell
    6. Forever Piano
    7. Forever
    8. Heartstring
    9. Clean
    10. Make Ya Proud
    11. Til I Let You Know
    12. Meant
    13. Song For Pete
    14. Every Exchange
    15. Give It Up
    16. Portrait
    17. Angel
    18. Bad News
    19. A Little

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading