Nisa Announces Debut Album ‘Shapeshifting’, Shares Video for New Song

    Nisa has announced her debut album, Shapeshifting, which is slated for release on April 26 via Tender Loving Empire Records. Nisa Lumaj has also shared the record’s lead single, ‘Smokescreen’, alongside an accompanying video. Check it out below.

    “I wrote ‘Smokescreen’ about the dance between seeking closure while being unable to fully let go,” Lumaj explained in a statement. “I was stuck in a loop of repetitive behavior and somehow also expecting to feel different, and after a while, it started to weigh on me. In order to make a change, I had to admit that I was prone to harmful patterns, and this song is about that self-realization.”

    Shapeshifting includes Nisa’s previously released tracks ‘Currents’ and ‘Vertigo’.

    Shapeshifting Cover Artwork:

    Shapeshifting Tracklist:

    1. Ready… Set!
    2. Pressure Principle
    3. Currents
    4. Dreamspeak
    5. Dance Alone
    6. Smokescreen
    7. Vertigo
    8. Breach
    9. Crossing
    10. Trance Form
    11. Sea Glass

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading