Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album ‘Deeper Well’, Shares New Single

    Kacey Musgraves has announced her new album, Deeper Well. The follow-up to 2021’s star-crossed is slated to arrive on March 15. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the title track, alongside a music video directed by Hannah Lux Davis. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Speaking about the new single, Musgraves said in a statement: “Sometimes you reach a crossroads. Winds change direction. What you once felt drawn to doesn’t hold the same allure, you get blown off course but eventually find your footing and forage for new inspiration, new insight and deeper love somewhere else.”

    Musgraves co-produced the new album with longtime collaborators Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk and recorded much of it at New York’s Electric Lady Studios. “I was seeking some different environmental energy and Electric Lady has the best mojo,” she remarked. “Great ghosts.” Musgraves also reunited with Shane McAnally and Josh Osborn, who worked on her first two records, for the song ‘The Architect’.

    Deeper Well Cover Artwork:

    Deeper Well Tracklist:

    1. Cardinal
    2. Deeper Well
    3. Too Good to be True
    4. Moving Out
    5. Giver / Taker
    6. Sway
    7. Dinner with Friends
    8. Heart of the Woods
    9. Jade Green
    10. The Architect
    11. Lonely Millionaire
    12. Heaven Is
    13. Anime Eyes
    14. Nothing to be Scared Of

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading