Clarissa Connelly Announces New Album ‘World of Work’, Unveils New Song

    Copenhagen-based producer, composer, vocalist, and multi-instrumentalist Clarissa Connelly has announced her latest album and Warp Records debut, World of Work. It’s set for release on April 12, and the new single ‘An Embroidery’ is out today. Check it out and find the album’s cover art (by Oliver Laumann) and tracklist below.

    “‘An Embroidery’ was one of the first songs I wrote for World of Work,” Connelly said in a statement. “It truly is about gathering all the threads and making an embroidery; making an album.”

    Connelly’s last album was 2021’s The Voyager.

    World of Work Cover Artwork:

    World of Work Tracklist:

    1. Into This, Called Loneliness
    2. The Bell Tower
    3. An Embroidery
    4. Life of The Forbidden
    5. The Excess of Sorrow, Laughs
    6. Turn to Stone
    7. Tenderfoot
    8. Crucifer
    9. S.O.S. Song of the Sword

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading