Pearl Jam Announce New Album ‘Dark Matter’, Share New Single

    Pearl Jam have announced their next album, Dark Matter, sharing the title track along with the news. The follow-up to 2020’s Gigaton arrives on April 19 via Monkeywrench Records. Listen to ‘Dark Matter’ and see the album cover and tracklist below.

    The new album was produced by Andrew Watt,  who has previously worked with artists including Miley Cyrus, Post Malone, and Ozzy Osbourne. “When we were in the studio with him this past year, he really kicked our asses, got us focused and playing, song after song. It took a long time to make Gigaton, but this new one didn’t take long,” guitarist Mike McCready said in an interview with Classic Rock. “Andrew was like: ‘You guys take forever to make records. Let’s do this, right now.’”

    “There’s the melody and energy of the first couple of records. Andrew pushed us to play as hard and melodic and thoughtful as we’ve done in a long time,” McCready added. “I feel like Matt Cameron’s drumming has elements of what he did in Soundgarden.”

    Dark Matter Cover Artwork:

    Dark Matter Tracklist:

    1. Scared of Fear
    2. React, Respond
    3. Wreckage
    4. Dark Matter
    5. Won’t Tell
    6. Upper Hand
    7. Waiting for Stevie
    8. Running
    9. Something Special
    10. Got to Give
    11. Setting Sun

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading