Hana Vu Announces New Album ‘Romanticism’, Shares New Song ‘Care’

    Hana Vu has announced her second album, Romanticism, which will arrive on May 3 via Ghostly. The follow-up to 2021’s Public Storage is led by the single ‘Care’. Check out its accompanying video, directed by Maegan Houang, and see the album cover and tracklist below.

    “I wrote this song while staring out the window wondering if everyone considered things as much or more or less than I do,” Vu said of ‘Care’ in a statement. “Also ruminating on whether or not it mattered. Thoughts and feelings might be an eternally individual experience.”

    Vu reunited with Jackson Phillips to co-produce the new album. “I’m just trying to convey my perspective as boldly as possible,” she explained. “To succinctly crystallize how it feels to be young, but also to be deeply sad.”

    “Being a romantic is different from being a romanticist,” she added. “The nexus of this album is indulging in these sad feelings, indulging in the senses. It’s just not commonplace in society that people really can value the beauty of being so sad, of feeling grief and heartbreak.”

    In 2022, Vu shared the Parking Lot EP. Read our Artist Spotlight interview with Hana Vu.

    Romanticism Cover Artwork:

    Romanticism Tracklist:

    1.  Look Alive
    2. Hammer
    3. Alone
    4. 22
    5. Care
    6. How it Goes
    7. Dreams
    8. Find Me Under Wilted Trees
    9. Airplane
    10. Play
    11. I Draw a Heart
    12. Love

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading