Dent May Announces New Album, Enlists Jordana for New Song

    Los Angeles-based musician Dent May has announced a new album, What’s for Breakfast?, set for release on March 29 via Carpark Records. Accompanying the announcement is the new single ‘Coasting on Fumes’, a collaboration with Jordana. Check out a video for it below.

    “‘Coasting on Fumes’ is a song title that popped into my head while driving around Los Angeles on an empty tank of gas,” Dent May said in a statement. “Jordana and I had been online acquaintances for a bit, and when she came into town from New York, we set up some time to write. The song title came up, and I think it hit a nerve as we were both feeling a bit burned out on the daily grind. We wrote the song in a day. The original version had only Jordana singing, but I loved it so much I had to make it a duet and steal it for my album.”

    What’s for Breakfast? is Dent May’s sixth LP, following 2020’s Late Checkout.

    What’s for Breakfast? Cover Artwork:

    What’s for Breakfast? Tracklist:

    1. You Already Know
    2. Keep Me In Mind
    3. One Call, That’s All
    4. The Simple Life
    5. Coasting On Fumes [feat. Jordana]
    6. Kiss Me In The Rain
    7. Heaven On Wheels
    8. Time Flies When You’re Having Fun [feat. Pearl & The Oysters]
    9. Cactus Flower
    10. Don’t Stop Doing What You’re Doing
    11. Singing For My Supper
    12. Let’s Take It From The Top [feat. Jimmy Whispers]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading