Nia Archives Announces Debut Album ‘Silence Is Loud’, Shares New Song

    Nia Archives has announced her debut album, Silence Is Loud, which lands on April 12 via HIJINXX/Island Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the record’s title track, which follows the recently released single ‘Crowded Roomz’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Nia Archives worked with Ethan P. Flynn, the songwriter and producer known for his work with FKA twigs and David Byrne, on the new record, intending to make something “more song-focussed, putting interesting sounds on jungle.”

    Last year, Nia Archives put out the Sunrise Bang Ur Head Against Tha Wall EP, which made our best EPs of 2023 list.

    Silence Is Loud Cover Artwork:

    Silence Is Loud Tracklist:

    1. Silence Is Loud
    2. Cards On The Table
    3. Unfinished Business
    4. Crowded Roomz
    5. Forbidden Feelingz
    6. Blind Devotion
    7. Tell Me What It’s Like
    8. Nightmares
    9. F.A.M.I.L.Y
    10. Out Of Options
    11. Silence Is Loud (Reprise)
    12. Killjoy !
    13. So Tell Me…

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading