Shakira Announces New Album ‘Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran’

    Shakira has announced her 12th studio album, Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran, which will be out on March 22. It marks the pop star’s first LP in seven years, following 2017’s El Dorado.

    The album spans 16 tracks, including the previously released singles ‘Music Sessions Vol. 53’ with Bizarrap, ‘TQG’ with Karol G, ‘Te Felicito’ with Rauw Alejandro, and ‘Copa Vacía’ with Manuel Turizo. “Making this body of work has been an alchemical process,” Shakira said in a press statement. “While writing each song I was rebuilding myself. While singing them, my tears transformed into diamonds, and my vulnerability into strength.”

    Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading