Girl and Girl Announce Debut Album ‘Call a Doctor’, Share Video for New Song ‘Hello’

    Girl and Girl have announced their debut album, Call a Doctor. The follow-up to the Australian band’s 2022 EP Divorce drops on May 24 via Sub Pop and Virgin Music Australia. Lead single ‘Hello’ arrives with a music video from director Tayla Lauren. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “‘Hello’ is the story of a young man who requires daily consults with health professionals in order to rationalise his self-destructive thoughts and routines,” frontperson Kai James said in a statement. “It’s about romanticising your own misery. Letting those deep, dark, dirty thoughts take over. Understanding that even if you could pull yourself out, you wouldn’t because the constant stress and worry are all too familiar and comfortable.”

    Call a Doctor Cover Artwork:

    Call a Doctor Tracklist:

    1. INTRO
    2. Call A Doctor
    3. Hello
    4. Maple Jean and the Anthropocene
    5. Oh Boy!
    6. Suffocate
    7. Mother
    8. You’ll Be Alright
    9. Comfortable Friends
    10. Our Love (Ours Only)
    11. OUTRO

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading