Charlotte Day Wilson Announces New Album ‘Cyan Blue’, Shares New Single

    Charlotte Day Wilson has announced a new album called Cyan Blue. The follow-up to 2021’s Alpha arrives May 3 via Wilson’s Stone Woman Music imprint and XL Recordings. Dani Aphrodite directed the music video for lead single ‘I Don’t Love You’, which you can check out below.

    “This song is meant to remind us that losing love and leaving can be just as inspiring as finding it,” Wilson said in a statement. Of the album, she added, “I want to look through the un-jaded eyes of my younger self again. Before there wasn’t as much baggage, before so much life was lived. But I also wish that my younger self could see where I am now. It would be nice to be able to impart some of the wisdom and clarity that I have now onto her.”

    Cyan Blue Cover Artwork:

    Cyan Blue Tracklist:

    1. My Way
    2. Money
    3. Dovetail
    4. Forever [feat. Snoh Aalegra]
    5. Do U Still
    6. New Day
    7. Last Call
    8. Canopy
    9. Over The Rainbow
    10. Kiss & Tell
    11. I Don’t Love You
    12. Cyan Blue
    13. Walk With Me

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading