Dog Date Announce New Album ‘Zinger’, Drop New Single

    New York City-based five-piece Dog Date have announced a new LP, Zinger. The follow-up to the band’s 2021 debut Child’s Play lands on April 12 via Pop Wig Records. Check out its lead single ‘Nuff Said’ below, along with the album cover and tracklist.

    “We really wanted to bring that live dynamic into the studio and play everything together,” vocalist/guitarist Dylan Kennedy said of the album in a press release. “We recorded live with only a handful of overdubs, and having both drummers playing together on this one was so important for us because they’re able to bounce off one another so naturally.”

    He added, “The somewhat frantic nature of this music makes it fitting to write about inner anxieties. Hopefully by the last song of this record I’m maybe getting over some of the panic and anger from the beginning.”

    Zinger Cover Artwork:

    Zinger Tracklist:

    1. Nirvana
    2. Nuff Said
    3. Spine Transfer
    4. F Bomb
    5. Duplo
    6. Cruel World Reversal
    7. Theory Orb
    8. Slug
    9. Xipe
    10. Twin Star
    11. I Love That Story

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading