T Bone Burnett Announces First New Solo Album in 18 Years Featuring Weyes Blood, Lucius, and More

    T Bone Burnett has announced his first solo album in 18 years. The Other Side will be released on April 19 via Verve Forecast, and it features contributions from Weyes Blood, Lucius, Rosanne Cash, and Steven Soles. Burnett co-produced the LP with Colin Linden and Mike Piersante. Check out the new single ‘Waiting for Yo’ below.

    Burnett wrote most of the songs on The Other Side after purchasing a few new guitars. “Every time I picked one up, a song would pour out of it,” he said. “There were all these songs in these guitars. And they just came out over a three-week period.”

    The Other Side Cover Artwork:

    The Other Side Tracklist:

    1. He Came Down
    2. Come Back (When You Go Away)
    3. (I’m Gonna Get Over This) Some Day [with Roseanne Cash]
    4. Waiting For You [with Lucius]
    5.The Pain Of Love [with Lucius]
    6. The Race Is Won [with Lucius]
    7. Sometimes I Wonder [with Weyes Blood]
    8. Hawaiian Blue Song
    9. The First Light of Day
    10. Everything and Nothing
    11. The Town That Time Forgot
    12. Little Darling

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading