Vicky Farewell Announces New Album ‘Give a Damn’, Shares New Single

    Los Angeles-based indie pop artist Vicky Farewell has announced a new album called Give a Damn. The follow-up to her 2021 debut Sweet Company is set for release on May 10 via Mac DeMarco’s imprint Mac’s Record Label. Lead single ‘Tern Me On’ is out today alongside an accompanying video, and you can check it out below.

    “I needed to embrace vulnerability in order to meet my deeper self,” Farewell said of the album, which was self-written and produced from her Los Angeles apartment. “These songs came from a real place.” Of the new song, she added, “I recorded an improvised take of myself playing and babbling nonsensically until somehow the blueprint for ‘Tern Me On’ was born.”

    Give a Damn Cover Artwork:

    Give a Damn Tracklist:

    1. Intro (Remember Me)
    2. Semi Auto
    3. Make Me
    4. Push It
    5. Textbook
    6. Isn’t It Strange
    7. Tern Me On
    8. Luxury Hellscape
    9. Love Ya Like Me
    10. Always There

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading