Mal Not Bad Announces Debut Album, Unveils New Song ‘No Worries’

    Los Angeles-based musician, producer, and visual artist Mal Not Bad has announced their debut album, This Is Your New Life. It’s due out later this year, and the new single ‘No Worries’ is out today. Check it out below.

    “‘No Worries’ is this convergence of a protest song and a reflection of the difficulty of communication,” Mal Not Bad said in a statement. “I wrote it around mid-pandemic during the chaos of our previous presidency, police brutality, riots, and the pandemic itself – this constant cycle of horrible headlines and events that always exists, though the landscape/names might shift. It points to the disarray that happens when words and photos/documentation lose their power and meaning – an intense cycle that feels almost impossible to shake and can be dwindled down to everyday conversations we have with the people immediately around us. Understanding this hopefully can slow ourselves down to listen and speak with intention and patience.”

    This Is Your New Life Cover Artwork:

    This Is Your New Life Tracklist:

    1. Far Gone
    2. AP
    3. No Worries
    4. Cycle
    5. Cycle (outro)
    6. Come On/Hard Times
    7. Inst II Pt. I
    8. Inst II Pt. II
    9. Life
    10. Mustang [feat. Junaco]
    11. Inst I
    12. Dodgeball

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading