Dua Lipa Announces New Album ‘Radical Optimism’

    Dua Lipa has officially announced her new album. The follow-up to 2020’s Future Nostalgia is called Radical Optimism, and it’s out May 3. It includes the previously released singles ‘Houdini’ and ‘Training Season’. Check out the cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “A couple years ago, a friend introduced me to the term Radical Optimism,” Lipa said in a press release. “It’s a concept that resonated with me, and I became more curious as I started to play with it and weave it into my life. It struck me—the idea of going through chaos gracefully and feeling like you can weather any storm. At the same time, I found myself looking through the music history of psychedelia, trip hop, and Britpop. It has always felt so confidently optimistic to me, and that honesty and attitude is a feeling I took into my recording sessions.”

    Radical Optimism Cover Artwork:

    Radical Optimism Tracklist:

    1. End of an Era
    2. Houdini
    3. Training Season
    4. These Walls
    5. Whatcha Doing
    6. French Exit
    7. Illusion
    8. Falling Forever
    9. Anything for Love
    10. Maria
    11. Happy for You

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading