Molly Drag Announces New Album ‘Mammoth’, Shares New Single ‘Dogfight’

    Molly Drag – the project of Montreal-based artist Michael Charles Hansford – has announced a new album called Mammoth. The follow-up to 2021’s Resemble Another lands on May 24 through I’m Into Life Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new track ‘Dogfight’, which opens the LP. Give it a listen below.

    “’Dogfight’ was originally a slow ballad I started writing a year before I even started recording it,” Hansford said in a statement. “One late night before early in the album sessions I decided to speed it up double time without changing the timing structure of the vocal melody. I was listening to a lot of The Smiths at the time so I think that had an influence. Lyrically this song is about two lovers drifting from each other but still remaining in each other’s thoughts through the course of their long lives.”

    Mammoth Cover Artwork: 

    Mammoth Tracklist: 

    1. Dogfight
    2. Wild Life
    3. Turpentine
    4. Mammoth
    5. Hell Raiser
    6. Shoplifter
    7. Coming Back For More
    8. Jump
    9. Knife In The Mud

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading