MILLY Announce New Album ‘Your Own Becoming’, Release New Song

    Los Angeles quartet MILLY have announced a new album called Your Own Becoming. The follow-up to 2022’s Eternal Ring lands on June 28 through Dangerbird. It was produced by Sonny DiPerri. Check out the lead single ‘Drip From the Fountain’ below.

    “This was the final song we wrote for the record,” vocalist Brendan Dyer explained in a statement. “I’m trying to just soak in being a person and enjoying my time and especially observing as much stuff as I can. The dark especially. ‘Time is running out but this moment feels nice’ is truly where my head was at.”

    “We wanted to make something really special and really big. We wanted to kind of just elevate everything as much as possible,” Dryer added of the LP. “I grew up on slowcore but for this record, I just wanted to make things super-straightforward. No convoluted parts, no bullshit. I just wanted to make something that would explode.”

    Your Own Becoming Cover Artwork:

    Your Own Becoming Tracklist:

    1. Blocked On Everything
    2. Running The Madness
    3. At Odd
    4. Drip From The Fountain
    5. Past The Glow
    6. Spilling Ink
    7. Bittersweet Mary
    8. Living Days Again
    9. Los Angeles Filter
    10. Nothing To Learn From

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading