Bonny Light Horseman Announce New Double Album, Share New Single ‘I Know You Know’

    Bonny Light Horseman — the trio composed up of Anaïs Mitchell, Eric D. Johnson, and Josh Kaufman — have announced a new double album. Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free will be released on June 7. It includes last month’s ‘When I Was Young’, as well as a new song, ‘I Know You Know’, which is accompanied by the band’s first-ever music video. Check it out below.

    “When thinking about directors for Bonny Light Horseman’s first (!!!) ever music video, Kimberly Stuckwisch leapt to mind immediately,” Johnson said in a statement. “I’d been a longtime fan of her always-evocative work–and for our band I felt like she’d ‘get it.’ The treatment she came back with was deeply aligned with the sentiments of the song: life’s multiverse, the dualities of joy and pain, the choices we make that chart our course towards one way or another. We shot this on a salt flat in the Mojave desert, trying to outrun the sunset and packs of salty coyotes, under the watch of some wayward desert pelicans.”

    Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free Cover Artwork:

    Keep Me On Your Mind/See You Free Tracklist:

    1. Keep Me on Your Mind
    2. Lover Take It Easy
    3. I Know You Know
    4. grinch/funeral
    5. Old Dutch
    6. When I Was Younger
    7. Waiting and Waiting
    8. Hare and Hound
    9. Rock the Cradle
    10. Singing to the Mandolin
    11. The Clover
    12. Into the O
    13. Don’t Know Why You Move Me
    14. Speak to Me Muse
    15. think of the royalties, lads
    16. Tumblin Down
    17. I Wanna Be Where You Are
    18. Over the Pass
    19. Your Arms (All the Time)
    20. See You Free

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading