RJD2 Announces New Album, Shares New Single ‘Through It All’ With Jamie Lidell

    Ohio producer RJD2 has announced a new album, Visions Out of Limelight, which drops on June 14. The follow-up to 2020’s The Fun Ones is led by the single ‘Through It All’, featuring UK soul singer Jamie Lidell. Check it out via the accompanying video, directed by RJD2 and his son Charlie Kaiser-Krohn, below.

    The new album draws inspiration from TV themes of the ’60s, ’70s, ’80s and ’90s. “I realized how incredibly composed and skillfully complex many of them were,” the producer said.

    Of ‘Throught It All’, he added: “I was listening to some classic Aaliyah and taking in how Timbaland used amorphous mouth sounds as a textural element. I put a bunch of ‘mouth water drop sounds’ into the MPC. From there, the song really built itself in the fashion you hear it – drums, chords, and vocals from the illustrious Jamie Lidell.”

    Visions Out of Limelight Cover Artwork:

    Visions Out of Limelight Tracklist:

    1. Cold Eggs
    2. Catch The Exit Door
    3. Through It All (Feat. Jamie Lidell)
    4. What I Do, Man
    5. Es El Nuevo Estilo
    6. Resting On The One
    7. Fools at the Haul (Feat. Jordan Brown)
    8. Wild for the Night
    9. Another Dime From Messoud
    10. Apocalypse March
    11. A Real Screamer
    12. Full Time Move, Jack
    13. Asphalt Lamentations

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading