Body Meat Announces Debut Album ‘Starchris’, Shares New Single ‘High Beams’

    Body Meat – the project of singer-songwriter and producer Chris Taylor – has announced his debut album, Starchris. It lands on August 23 via Partisan Records. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘High Beams’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    “‘High Beams’ is about a programmer anxiously creating a game from within a cave,” Taylor explained in a statement. “He codes all of the functionality, the rules and physics – every parameter to his liking. He then tries to instantiate himself into this world as a copy, but an oversight within his sloppy code work creates a bug within it. His instantiated copy is unable to be removed and begins hunting him. The programmer, terrified, tries to destroy the copy of himself. Nothing he does can stop the copy from moving towards him. He starts to realise he has done this before: the copy remembers him and knows that he has to warn the programmer who is cursed to write this code over and over again. Only the bugged copy can break the cycle.”

    Starchris Cover Artwork:

    Starchris Tracklist:

    1. A Tone in The Dark
    2. The Mad Hatter
    3. High Beams
    4. Electrische
    5. Focus
    6. Right Here
    7. Crystalize
    8. North Side
    9. Starchris
    10. Im In Pieces
    11. Demons
    12. Õbu No Seirei (Spirit of an Orb)
    13. Paradise

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading