Fine Announces Debut Album, Shares New Single ‘Days Incomplete’

    Fine – the solo project of Fine Glindvad Jensen – has announced her debut album, Rocky Top Ballads. It arrives on June 7 via Escho. Check out the new single ‘Days Incomplete’ below.

    “I have a piece of tape on my keyboard that has – when you do something, something happens – written on it,” Fine said in a statement. “‘Days Incomplete’ is about being lost but feeling as if you are close to something magical. Navigating through uncertainty, finding solace in moments of imagination, reminding myself that you don’t have know, you just have to do.”

    “The whole album is about the moments when you see a crack in something,” Fine added, “where you briefly see another side of yourself or of someone you’ve known forever.”

    Last year, Fine co-wrote three songs for the K-pop group NewJeans along with Erika de Casier and Smerz. She also has a project with Sonne called Coined, and her voice was sampled on Two Shell’s 2022 track ‘Home’.

    Rocky Top Ballads Cover Artwork:

    Rocky Top Ballads Tracklist:

    1. Coasting
    2. Losing Tennessee
    3. Remember the Heart
    4. Big Muzzy
    5. Whys
    6. Days Incomplete
    7. A/B
    8. Smile?
    9. Adore you
    10. A Star

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading