The Folk Implosion Announce First New Album in 25 Years

    The Folk Implosion – the duo of Lou Barlow and John Davis – have announced their first album in over two decades. Walk Thru Me is set for release on June 28 via Joyful Noise, and it’s led by the closing track, ‘Moonlit Kind’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    Barlow and Davis worked on the album remotely, with help from producer Scott Solter. “Because we’re so separate, part of this album is me desperately trying to telepathically communicate to John and Scott, who are 700 miles away from me,” Barlow explained in a statement. “A big part of what I consider to be the Folk Implosion is taking disparate things and turning them into pop.”

    Walk Thru Me follows the Folk Implosion’s 2003 album The New Folk Implosion, which Barlow recorded without Davis; their last LP together was 1999’s One Part Lullaby. In 2022, they released the Feel It If You Feel It EP.

    Walk Thru Me Cover Artwork:

    Walk Thru Me Tracklist:

    1. Crepuscular
    2. The Day You Died
    3. Walk Thru Me
    4. My Little Lamb
    5. Bobblehead Doll
    6 The Fable And The Fact
    7. Right Hand Over the Heart
    8. Water Torture
    9. O.K. To Disconnect
    10. Moonlit Kind

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading