Taylor Swift Releases New Album ‘The Tortured Poets Department’: Stream

    Taylor Swift has released her eleventh album, The Tortured Poets Department. The pop star announced follow-up to 2022’s Midnights while accepting her 13th Grammy. Produced by her frequent collaborators Jack Antonoff and Aaron Dessner, the 17-track LP features Post Malone on the opening track, ‘Fortnight’, and Florence + the Machine on ‘Florida!!!’. Stream it below.

    A music video for ‘Fortnight’ is set to premiere at 8 pm EST on Friday, April 19. “I’ve been such a huge fan of Post because of the writer he is, his musical experimentation and those melodies he creates that just stick in your head forever,” Swift wrote on social media. “I got to witness that magic come to life firsthand when we worked together on Fortnight.”

    Introducing the album, she said:

    An anthology of new works that reflect events, opinions and sentiments from a fleeting and fatalistic moment in time – one that was both sensational and sorrowful in equal measure. This period of the author’s life is now over, the chapter closed and boarded up. There is nothing to avenge, no scores to settle once wounds have healed. And upon further reflection, a good number of them turned out to be self-inflicted. This writer is of the firm belief that our tears become holy in the form of ink on a page. Once we have spoken our saddest story, we can be free of it.

    And then all that’s left behind is the tortured poetry.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading