Fat Dog Announce Debut Album ‘WOOF.’, Share New Single ‘Running’

    South London band Fat Dog have announced their debut album: WOOF. arrives on September 6 via Domino. The LP was co-produced by frontman Joe Love, James Ford, and Jimmy Robertson. It includes the previously released songs ‘All the Same’ and ‘King of the Slugs’, as well as a new single, ‘Running’. Check out its Stephen Agnew-directed video and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “I wanted to make something ridiculous because I was so bored,” Love said in a press release. “I don’t like sanitized music. Even this album is sanitized compared to what’s in my head. I thought it would sound more fucked up.”

    WOOF. Cover Artwork:

    WOOF. Tracklist:

    1. Vigilante
    2. Closer to God
    3. Wither
    4. Clowns
    5. King of the Slugs
    6. All the Same
    7. I am the King
    8. Running
    9. And so it Came to Pass

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading