Charly Bliss Announce New Album ‘Forever’, Share New Single ‘Nineteen’

    Charly Bliss have announced a new album: Forever will arrive on August 16 on Lucky Number. The follow-up to 2019’s Young Enough was co-produced by Hippo Campus’ Jake Juppen, Caleb Wright, and the band’s own Sam Hendricks. It doesn’t include last year’s ‘You Don’t Even Know Me Anymore’ and ‘I Need A New Boyfriend’, but today they’ve shared a new song from the LP called ‘Nineteen’. Check out director Henry Kaplan‘s video for it below.

    “I’ll always be fascinated by love and relationships that don’t quite work and bring tsunamis of heartbreak,” singer Eva Hendricks said of the new single in a statement. “The further away I am from it, the kind of love that bashes you against the rocks just as often as it carries you over waves of manic joy, the easier it is to see the full scope of it. First love is crazy.”

    Forever Cover Artwork:

    Forever Tracklist:

    1. Tragic
    2. Calling You Out
    3. Back There Now
    4. Nineteen
    5. In Your Bed
    6. I’m Not Dead
    7. How Do You Do It
    8. I Don’t Know Anything
    9. Here Comes The Darkness
    10. Waiting For You
    11. Easy To Love You
    12. Last First Kiss

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading