Mas Aya Announces New Album, Enlists Lido Pimienta for New Song ‘Tú Y Yo’

    Brandon Miguel Valdivia, the Nicaraguan-Canadian percussionist and composer who records as Mas Aya, has announced a new LP. Coming and Going, the follow-up to 2021’s Màscaras, lands on July 12 via Telephone Explosion Records. The lead single, ‘Tú Y Yo’, is a collaboration with his partner, the Colombian-Canadian singer-songwriter Lido Pimienta. (Valdivia and Pimienta’s daughter, Martina Valdivia, guests on one song). Take a listen below.

    Coming and Going Cover Artwork:

    Coming and Going Tracklist:

    1. Dora
    2. Windless, Waveless
    3. Be (featuring Martina Valdivia)
    4. Tú y Yo (featuring Lido Pimienta)
    5. What Shattering!
    6. Ocarina
    7. No Trace
    8. Abre Camino

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading