Miki Berenyi Trio Release Debut Single ‘Vertigo’

    Lush frontwoman Miki Berenyi has released the debut single from her new group, the Miki Berenyi Trio, which features her Piroshka collaborators Kevin ‘Moose’ McKillop on guitar and Oliver Cherer on bass. ‘Vertigo’ arrives with a video directed by Sébastien Faits-Divers and filmed in the Consortium Museum in Dijon. Check it out below.

    “‘Vertigo’ is about anxiety and the efforts to talk myself down from the precipice – the usual cheerful stuff,” Berenyi explained in a statement. She added, “It’s a challenge to not have a drummer, and to use more programming, but the essence of the music is still guitars and melody – as it always has been, particularly in mine and Moose’s bands.”

    Miki Berenyi Trio 2024 Tour Dates:

    May 29 – Los Angeles, CA – The Fonda Theatre**
    May 31 – Mcgill, NV – Schellraiser Campground
    Jun 1 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall**
    Jun 3 – Portland, OR – McMenamins Mission Theater**
    Jun 4 – Seattle, WA – Madame Lou’s**
    Jun 6 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater**
    Jun 7 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge**
    Jun 8 – New York, NY – Webster Hall**
    Jun 9 – Margate, UK – Where Else
    Aug 10 – Brighton, UK – At The Edge of The Sea Festival
    Aug 31 – Ipswich, UK – St Stephens Church
    Aug 4 – London, UK – The Lexington
    Aug 5 – Southampton, UK – Heartbreakers
    Aug 7 – Birmingham, UK – The Hare & Hounds
    Aug 8 – Horwich, UK – Risers Fest
    Aug 20 – Saint Leonards-on-sea, UK – The Piper
    Aug 19 – Halifax, UK – Town Festival

    **with Lol Tolhurst & Budgie

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading