Wishy Announce Debut Album ‘Triple Seven’, Release New Song

    Wishy have announced their debut album, Triple Seven. The follow-up to last year’s Paradise EP will arrive on August 16 via Winspear. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Love on the Outside’. Check out its Rich Smith-directed video and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    “This song is about that exciting yet frustrating early phase of a romance when there is uncertainty about where things will go,” the band’s Kevin Krauter explained in a statement. “The scales could tip in either direction and often patience starts to wear thin. Sometimes you just wanna grab someone by the shoulders and be like ‘Okay, what’s up for real!’ It was fun to bring that kind of melodramatic energy into a song.”

    Check out our Artist Spotlight interview with Wishy.

    Triple Seven Cover Artwork:

    Triple Seven Tracklist:

    1. Sick Sweet
    2. Triple Seven
    3. Persuasion
    4. Game
    5. Love On The Outside
    6. Little While
    7. Busted
    8. Just Like Sunday
    9. Honey
    10. Spit

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading