Los Campesinos! Announce New Album ‘All Hell’, Share New Single

    Los Campesinos! have announced All Hell, their first album since 2017. The follow-up to Sick Scenes is slated for release on July 19 via the band’s label Heart Swells. Along with the news, they’ve shared the new single ‘Feast of Tongues’. Check it out and find the album cover and tracklist below.

    All Hell was produced by the band’s Tom Bromley and features contributions from Holly Carpenter on violin, Eileen McDonald Sparks on cello, and Jon Natchez on saxophone. In a statement, the band said:

    All Hell is an album on…

    drinking for fun and drinking for misery // adult acne // adult friendship // football // death and dying // love and sex // late-stage capitalism // Orpheus // day dreaming // night terrors // the heart as an organ and as a burden // suburban boredom // Tears of the Kingdom // the punks on the playlist // increments of time // climate apocalypse //
    the moon the moon the moon ///

    It’s All Hell

    All Hell Cover Artwork:

    All Hell Tracklist:

    1. The Coin-Op Guillotine
    2. Holy Smoke (2005)
    3. A Psychic Wound
    4. I. Spit; or, a Bite Mark in the Shape of the Sunflower State
    5. Long Throes
    6. Feast of Tongues
    7. The Order of the Seasons
    8. II. Music for Aerial Toll House
    9. To Hell in a Handjob
    10. Clown Blood/Orpheus’ Bobbing Head
    11. kms
    12. III. Surfing a Contrail
    13. Moonstruck
    14. 0898 HEARTACHE
    15. Adult Acne Stigmata

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading