Liana Flores Announces Debut Album ‘Flower of the soul’, Shares New Single

    British-Brazilian artist Liana Flores has announced her debut album, Flower of the soul, which will be out June 28 via Verve. It includes the previously shared song ‘I wish for the rain’, as well as the new single ‘Nightvisions’. Check out its Angela Ricciardi-directed video below.

    Flower of the soul wanders through many stylistic influences, from sunshine pop, to bossa nova, to 60s psych folk, evoking the changing seasons of life and nature, and the core emotions that persist throughout,” Flores said in a press release.

    “Influenced by my favorite gothic romances, ‘Nightvisions’ uses a vampiric love story to explore the power of love to transform,” she added of the new track.

    Flower of the soul Cover Artwork:

    Flower of the soul Tracklist:

    1. Hello again
    2. Orange-coloured day
    3. Nightvisions
    4. Crystalline
    5. Now and then
    6. Halfway heart
    7. “When the sun…”
    8. I wish for the rain
    9. Cuckoo
    10. Butterflies [feat. Tim Bernardes]
    11. Slowly

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading