Peter Cat Recording Co. Announce New Album ‘BETA’, Share New Single ‘People Never Change’

    Peter Cat Recording Co. have announced a new album, BETA, which is due to arrive on August 9 via Muddy Water. The follow-up to 2019’s Bismallah is led by the single ‘People Never Change’. Check it out below.

    BETA is a collection of stories about the future told 50 years in the past, to make sense of the present, on our only home, planet Earth,” Peter Cat Recording Co. said in a statement. It was produced by the band, which is composed of Suryakant Sawhney on vocals and guitars, Karan Singh on drums, Dhruv Bhola on bass and samples, Rohit Gupta on keys and trumpet, and Kartik Sundareshan Pillai on keyboards, guitar, electronics, and trumpet.

    BETA Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading