Nathan Bowles Trio Announce New Album ‘Are Possible’, Share New Single

    Nathan Bowles has teamed up with double-bassist Casey Toll (Jake Xerxes Fussell, Mt. Moriah) and drummer Rex McMurry (CAVE) for a new album as Nathan Bowles Trio. Are Possible is set for release on July 26 via Drag City, and the eight-minute single ‘The Ternions’ is out today. Check it out below and scroll down for the album cover and tracklist.

    Toll and McMurry previously appeared on Bowles’ 2018 album, Plainly Mistaken. The trio mixed Are Possible at Electrical Audio in Chicago with Cooper Crain.

    Are Possible Cover Artwork: 

    Are Possible Tracklist: 

    1. Dappled
    2. The Ternions
    3. Our Air
    4. Top Button
    5. Gimme My Shit
    6. Aims

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading