Robber Robber Announce Debut Album ‘Wild Guess’, Share New Single

    Robber Robber — the Burlington-based band composed of Nina Cates on vocals and rhythm guitar, Zack James on drums, Will Krulak on lead guitar, and Carney Hemler on bass – have announced their debut album. Wild Guess is set to arrive on July 26. Check out a video for the new single ‘Backup Plan’ below.

    “I wrote ‘Backup Plan’ while I was helping a friend through a sticky relationship moment and was reflecting a lot on when it’s worth putting in the effort and when it’s best to call it,” Cates explained in a statement. “The song explores the feeling of unease that arises when you know there’s something unaddressed, yet you’re unsure if it’s worth stirring things up. I find this relevant in close friendships as well as relationships.”

    James and Cates have been playing music together since they were kids and formed Robber Robber after immersing themselves in the local DIY scene. Giving the project time to live and breathe, they released the Caldera EP in 2021. “With this approach, we were able to really conceptualize and fine-tune what we wanted Robber Robber to be,” the band said. “This project is very conceptual, and therefore can be difficult to pinpoint, and that’s part of what we find refreshing about it.”

    Wild Guess Cover Artwork:

    Wild Guess Tracklist:

    1. Intro (Letter from the Other Side of the Operation)
    2. Seven Houses
    3. Mouth
    4. Backup Plan
    5. How We Ball
    6. Until
    7. Dial Tone
    8. Sea or War
    9. Machine Wall

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading