Clairo Announces New Album ‘Charm’, Shares New Single ‘Sexy to Someone’

    Clairo has announced her third studio album, Charm. The follow-up to 2021’s Sling is set to arrive on July 12. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Sexy to Someone’ .Listen to it below, and scroll down for the album’s cover art and tracklist.

    After working with Rostam Batmanglij on her 2019 debut Immunity and Jack Antonoff on Sling, Clairo co-produced Charm with El Michels Affair’s Leon Michels. She recorded the album live to tape at two New York studios, Queens’ Diamond Mine and Shokan’s Allaire Studios. It was inspired by “the grandness and the sophistication of classic records by Harry Nilsson and Blossom Dearie” and features horns, woodwinds, vintage synths, and more.

    Charm Cover Artwork:

    Charm Tracklist:

    1. Nomad
    2. Sexy To Someone
    3. Second Nature
    4. Slow Dance
    5. Thank You
    6. Terrapin
    7. Juna
    8. Add Up My Love
    9. Echo
    10. Glory Of The Snow
    11. Pier 4

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading