Balance and Composure Announce New Album ‘with you in spirit’, Drop New Song

    Balance and Composure are back with news of with you in spirit, their first album since 2016’s Light We Made. Out October 4, the LP was produced by longtime collaborator Will Yip. Listen to the lead single ‘cross to bear’ below.

    “I truly believe that this is the best collection of Balance And Composure songs there’s ever been,” frontman Jon Simmons said in a statement. “It has the heavy stuff, it has the fast stuff, it has the groovy stuff. It has everything they’ve worked on over the last 12 years.”

    Balance and Composure announced their breakup in 2019, and the band got back together in October 2022. “I began to feel like a kid again,” Simmons shared. “We were writing these songs for the pure reason of having an outlet and getting together with your friends, no pressure. We were longing for it, and we found it as soon as we got together. We didn’t want that train to stop.”

    with you in spirit Cover Artwork:

    with you in spirit Tracklist:

    1. restless
    2. ain’t it sweet
    3. any means
    4. cross to bear
    5. believe the hype
    6. lead foot
    7. sorrow machine
    8. a little of myself
    9. closer to god
    10. with you in spirit

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading